OfstedLogo

School Day Times & Term Dates

Times of the School Day

08.30 Registration

08.45 Lesson 1

09.45 Lesson 2

10.45 Break

11.10 Lesson 3

12.10 Lunch

12.50 Lesson 4

13.50 Lesson 5

14.50 School closes

Term Dates

Every school day counts. Following changes in the law, parents are not permitted to take their children out of school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

HOLIDAY

SCHOOLS   CLOSE

SCHOOLS   OPEN

Summer

 

Monday 7 September 2015           

Autumn mid-term            

Friday 23 October 2015

Monday 2 November 2015

Christmas

Friday 18 December 2015            

Monday 4 January 2016

Spring mid-term

Friday 12 February 2016

Monday 22 February 2016

Easter Weekend

Thursday 24 March 2016

Tuesday 29 March 2016

Easter          

Friday 1 April 2016

Monday 18 April 2016

May Bank Holiday

Friday 29 April 2016

Tuesday 3 May 2016

Summer mid-term

Friday 27 May 2016

Monday 6 June 2016

Summer break

Weds 27 July 2016

 

Training Days 2015-2016

CPD Day 1 – Monday 7 September 

CPD Day 2 – Tuesday 8 September 

CPD Day 3 – Wednesday 25 November

CPD Day 4 – Friday 18 March

CPD Day 5 – Wednesday 29 June

 Leeds approved calendar academic year 2015-16

Leeds-School-Calendar---2015-16-table

 

 Click Here to view/download a copy of the Leeds approved calendar academic year 2015-16 in PDF format

 

The Farnley Academy, Chapel Lane, Leeds, LS12 5EU
CALL: 0113 2630741 FAX: 0113 2244093
Email: info@farnley.leeds.sch.uk

Go to top